mercoledì 22 marzo 2017

Australian GP: Ten Facts

Kimi Raikkonen gain the last win of team Lotus in 2013, starting 7th in grid.

1996 Australian GP was Jacques Villeneuve's first race in F1. Starting from pole position, he finished second behind his teammate and future World Champion Damon Hill.

Eddie Irvine gained his first win in Melbourne, in his most successful year in F1 career.

First race and first win for Brawn Gp with Jenson Button in 2009.

Gianni Morbidelli took the first and the last podium for Footwork Team in Adelaide (1995).

Mclaren 1-2 in 1998 with Mika Hakkinen and David Coulthard. The silver arrows dominated this edition, they rounded all the other drivers.

Keke Rosberg won the first Australian GP in 1985, in his last race for team Williams.

Ayrton Senna won the shortest F1 race in 1991. Only 11 laps before the race was stopped by the direction.

Michael Schumacher is the most successful driver in Australia with four wins.

Hakkinen's horrible crash in 1995. He will race again next year, finishing is F1 career with two championship and over 20 victories, always racing with team Mclaren.

Nessun commento :

Posta un commento